I’d rather jab a pencil in my eye

than continue editing
holy crud
it sucks the soul out of me
empty
look back on
a great writing session
now
contrived, awkward
all that showing and no telling
gets me down
maybe i’ll just go to the gym
pound a few miles out
instead of sharpening my pencil
again

About elisethroughthelookingglass

A currently unemployed stay at home mom with the long time dream of writing my own novel. Not the 'Great American Novel', just a fun read. Since I am now the parent of teenagers I have been relegated to the back burner and am tired of waiting for my favorite authors to get their books out. Wish me luck on my trip through the looking glass.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’d rather jab a pencil in my eye

  1. Haha, this is why you get an editor!

Leave a Reply

