The fan letter I am too embarrassed to actually send:

Lunch with Suzanne Brockman would be amazing she seems like someone I could talk to for hours. Hands down, in the past year or so she has managed to help me change my family life and challenge myself to snap out of my funk and get on with my life -which may sound ridiculous to some since she is considered a 'romance' genre author.

Ms. Brockman writes openly and honestly about sensitive issues (such as alcoholism, the gay and lesbian experience are two biggies) which 'normal' people struggle with everyday. I'd love to know what questions she asks herself when she writes, what personal experiences she draws upon and how she stays motivated.

Before I asked any of those questions though I would have to thank her for taking up a pen and putting her ideas down on paper–even if it was ten years before I discovered her work. It would be nice to think the changes in my life would have happened whether I started reading her work or not, but she certainly deserves a great deal of credit.

Thank you Suzanne Brockman.

Powered by Plinky

About elisethroughthelookingglass

A currently unemployed stay at home mom with the long time dream of writing my own novel. Not the 'Great American Novel', just a fun read. Since I am now the parent of teenagers I have been relegated to the back burner and am tired of waiting for my favorite authors to get their books out. Wish me luck on my trip through the looking glass.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

